Anticipation

First things first; the cliche about tall, blonde Scandinavians are true. And they’re all hipsters. Oh my. Heaven.

When I got back; I received a message from the Stud asking how it was. We went back and forth for a bit; until he asked me how I’d liked the Vikings. Had I taken advantage of them? No, I had a roomie. That doesn’t mean anything, he said. I joked that I behaved myself and that I’m not that kind of girl. He said that can be interpreted in a few different ways. All in all; he really wanted to know. When I asked if I should be quizzing him as well, he informed me he had not had sex this weekend, intentionally, and that it had to do with his visit to me. I seized the opportunity and asked if it was ‘the other girl’ that had come over, as he’d told me days before. Yes, she was. Why no sex? Turns out, he had told her about our weekend (I wonder how you get to that point in a conversation with another woman) and that she had told him she thought he was too casual, his moral was a bit too loose for her liking, and she’d feel like a number if she slept with him. All good points. So, he didn’t intentionally not have sex, he was denied.

I guess his visit to me ruined that for him. I asked him exactly that and said that I was under the impression he didn’t want to have anything casual at the moment. He said people changed. Hence his visit to me. I stared at my phone for a good while. It sounded like he was lucky not to have had to pay for it. Couple hours later, I told him I was sure he didn’t mean it the way it came across, but that I could not think of an appropriate response as he was leaving a lot of room for interpretation. He immediately apologized, said he didn’t mean that, and suggested we talk about this face to face. While I think that’s a really good thing and I am happy he is taking it seriously, I do think he will tell me things I don’t want to hear. Either way, we’ve been in touch a lot; told me he loved a photo I uploaded, and is being super interested in my new nephew. (I’m an auntie now!) We decided to meet when he’s off work for three week, which will be starting next week.

Dating wise nothing much happened. The Tinder guy I really wanted to meet last week has been flaky. He wanted me to come to his town real bad, and tried real hard. He lives an hour and a half away from me. I don’t think so. We then scheduled for tomorrow, and yesterday he gave me the lame excuse he thought it was next week Wednesday. Eh no. Moving on.

I’m talking to two more guys that are quite interesting; one is a Canadian that lives by the beach (good enough reason) and one total hippie that lives on a houseboat and I have fantastic conversation with. We talked about seeing the football game together on Saturday, so let’s see.

2 thoughts on “Anticipation

  1. Not only hipsters, but this kind of guy seems quite direct. Personally I don’t like knowing too much, knowing that much. As said, to be told things one doesn’t want to hear… But I guess honesty is appreciated.

Leave a Reply

