Date Week

Supposed date week, I should probably say. I was supposed to have three dates this week, Tuesday, Wednesday and today. So off we go.

Tuesday I met with a Tinder guy I had literally only spoken to for ten minutes before we decided to go for a drink. Off I went to the city, where he’d picked a nice bar. I got there first, but he didn’t see me when he arrived and took another table. I went over, we said hello and ordered drinks. In his pictures he was cute cute, and he wasn’t ugly in real life, but I think he just takes good photos. Also, I pretty quickly realized he probably wasn’t so into me. He was a little standoffish, kept looking away, and there was minor struggle to find stuff to talk about. Definite lesson for me to talk to people a bit longer than six messages before meeting them. Going into a date not even knowing if you’re even going to have anything in common didn’t quite work. I had decided to call it a night after the first drink, but when he found out we were into the same music, he asked if I wanted to go to a bar close-by that had a live performance of a folk band. I was surprised, but agreed. Off we went on his bike, and got to an awesome little living room bar where the most amazing band I have heard in a long time played. It was fantastic. Also, we didn’t really have to talk except for during breaks, which was manageable. I think he just didn’t want to go alone and I happened to conveniently be there. Either way, I had a great night, even if it wasn’t for him but the place we went to. We haven’t been in touch since, and I am perfectly fine with that.

Yesterday, I was supposed to meet a guy that I was curious about, he’s good-looking (in his photos) and stuff to talk about. Yes, at least I talked to this one. But then, oh dilemma, football. World Cup has hit it off and the country always goes apeshit orange. Since we won five to one last week, expectations for yesterday’s game were high. He says he’s not really into football, but since we’d struggle to find any place that would not broadcast the match, we decided to postpone until next week. I had a fantastic evening out watching the game (because I am into it), and then finally watched my illegally downloaded season finale of Game of Thrones. Perfection.

Today, I had actually double booked. I had set this date with the first guy three weeks ago, and I had sort of assumed he would forget since we hadn’t talked after setting the date, so I felt secure enough to double book it. So then I was also supposed to meet camping man, whom I had great hippie talks with about hammocks, camping, and bonfires. I hadn’t heard from him either, but did receive a message in the afternoon asking if I minded rescheduling as today wasn’t so good after all. Fine. He said he’d be in touch this weekend.

So that sums up my ‘epic’ date week! Let’s see if the last two men actually get in touch to reschedule, although especially for the first one, I’ll send him a message if he doesn’t. He seems like someone I’ll want to meet!

After my fantastic weekend with the Stud, he has been texting every single day to this point. We haven’t really said anything about the whole thing since I don’t want to force anything. And since he’s not really a flirty type of person there’s little to be expected on his end. Though he did say I was biased when he was fishing for a compliment on his physique related to football players. Well, obviously. Anyway, enjoying it until it will last. I am going to Sweden for the weekend still and I’ll see how it goes when I come back and see how he feels.

 

One thought on “Date Week

  1. I second that comment about Tinder. I found it to be very much a hookup app, and after encountering enough douchebags who were clearly just looking for a lay, I uninstalled it. Anyway, don’t you hate how deceiving photos can be? And how come it never works the other direction, where moderately attractive men in photos turn out to be gorgeous in reality? Hahaha

Leave a Reply

