Tinder… the sequel

I am ecstatic to report my dry spell has been broken. And here’s the story how.

As you might remember, I went on a date with a guy I met on Tinder last Tuesday. Yeah, the bisexual. I was still as excited about it as I was earlier in the week, and when he suggested dinner, I was pleasantly surprised. I haven’t been on a dinner date in a while, usually it’s just drinks. He had asked if I had any day plans, but I’d told him yes as that would have been an exceptionally long date considering this was the one where I’d probably stay over. So we agreed on meeting at 7 at a cool burger and wine bar.

I probably was a little nervous as I always wonder if they’re going to be as attractive as I remember, but as soon as I walked in and saw him waiting at the bar, I was at ease. He was exactly the same. Seriously hot. We had to wait for our table and had no issues talking, like last time. I warned him that I had gotten two wisdom teeth removed surgically earlier in the week, so I had an excuse if I wasn’t holding my liquor very well, and also for chewing on the one side mostly. Charming, no? Well, he sympathized.

Eventually we got to our table, and sat there for nearly three hours while we ate, talked, I made a mess of myself, he admitted hamburgers was probably not the best idea for a date and we drank. When the bill came, he straight up said he’d loved to pay, but wasn’t able to financially, and hoped I didn’t mind splitting. Fair enough, I can appreciate that. Off we went to a bar for another drink, but I was starting to wonder if I had been misreading things. As lovely as his company was, he wasn’t flirty, or touchy-feely at all. Not one bit.

We had one drink at the bar, where he ran into some colleagues, and eventually suggested we go back to his place for a last one. Seeing as it was past midnight, and I did have work the next morning, I readily agreed. He lives in a small apartment, right in the middle of the city, could not get any better location wise, and I figured that’d come in handy in the morning when I’d have to run for my train home. He had a beer and I switched to water, being a little nervous my stitches would dissolve with all the alcohol or something. We sat and chatted and I was really starting to second guess myself. This could become awkward real quick. He would inch closer every now and then, but not enough to convince me to go for it.

At 1:30 in the morning I told him it was time to go to sleep. I was confused at this point. If anything were to happen my night was going to be short and shorter, but he was impossible to read. So instead of making out and falling onto the bed, we just stripped down and got in. It took him another half hour or so, but finally, I think he had scraped together enough courage to give it a try. He was way too hot to be that hesitant.

I gotta say, it was worth the wait; the sex was hot! If I had any worries he wouldn’t know what to do with a woman, they vanished quickly. He’s a biter (love it!) completely went to town on me, and enjoyed it, too. As did I. Not only was he hot with his clothes on, when the clothes came off he still was. And, it had been a while since someone has been able to make me come with just their fingers. He took care of me, and I returned the favor, but wanted a dick inside me, so rode him there. Glad I did, because I have never seen a guy fill up a condom as much as he did.

By the time we went to sleep, it was well past three. He got a firm hold of me, and started snoring away. Every now and then I had to give him a push to make him stop so I could fall asleep, and I think I probably got about 2,5 hours before my alarm went off. It didn’t wake him up, so I slid out of the bed, and quickly dressed. By the time I was done, he was still sleeping. I stressed for a few minutes. I absolutely hate it when they don’t wake up (or worse, pretend not to) and you don’t know what to do. Eventually I figured that since this was a second date, I’d wake him. He, of course, was totally fine, and I left.

It was weird to me that someone so attractive was apparently not confident enough to take the lead and secondly; that a guy like that was into me. I guess we both had our insecurities. But today we’ve been exchanging texts and expressed that we’ve had a good time and would like to see each other again, so hopefully soon!

10 thoughts on “Tinder… the sequel

  1. The excitement I had when clicking onto this post was a bit much. But lovely. I’m hoping this turns into something awesome. Although I too truly hate the getting into bed and then waiting to see what happens, I’m curious about his bi-sexual nature. pry for me? haha, but seriously.

  2. So you’re braver than I – I don’t think I could be with someone who’s bi. It just weirds me out to know he’s been with a guy.

    That said – this was hot! !!!! Nice way to break the dry spell 🙂

    • Well I thought about it, but it still doesn’t bother me. I feel like it’s kind of like asking your partner how many people they’ve been with before you. Pointless info and none of my business. And the fact that he’s so open about it means he’s comfortable with himself, which is attractive to me 🙂
      And as long as his relationships are monogamous, I don’t really care. Look at me being all open minded haha. The fact he’s so drop-dead gorgeous definitely helps too 😉

  3. Pingback: Tinder… the sequel | TinderNews

  4. Pingback: Blogs That Made 2014 For Me | Tallulah Bankhead

Leave a Reply

