Midnight Bootycalls

I’m in the middle of one as we speak. Let’s back it up, shall we?

Anyone remember the rugby player from Fiji I was talking to online? Well, he’s been very hot and cold. We’ve tried to meet up twice, and he cancelled very last minute both times. With valid reasons that were actually true (he’s added me to his facebook and instagram) but still. Not into that. We had decided to meet up again tonight for a drink. But this afternoon, I sill hadn’t heard from him (as usual). So I sent him a note, to which he replied: ‘Probably not babe, I need to stay off the beer’.

Ok. 1: They do serve other beverages at bars. 2. I am not forcing beer down your throat. 3. What the hell kind of lame excuse is that? So I told him that I wasn’t into the yes no maybe thing, and that we should leave it. He was quick to apologize, saying he just moved here (no you didn’t) and that he needed time to settle but that we’d meet up for sure. Whatever.

So here I am, in my sweats on the couch, when my facebook messenger goes off. ‘Do you want to come over tonight?’ Well hello. Bootycall, anyone? I gave it a few minutes of thought, and then told him I can’t tonight. Really, I want to, I really do. He’s so fucking hot. But I am trying to be better. (And I’m on my period, which is actually the real excuse). I asked him if he was feeling lonely, to which he said he just wanted some company, and told me again to come over. I imagine he usually gets away with this stuff, so I’ll give him a bit of a hard time. I have no choice, as much as I wanted to!

Also, Louis is totally on again. I had to tell him again I wasn’t about to have sex in the bathrooms at work. Apparently he wants it so bad he wants to come to my house again. Last time we’d talked about it, he found it awkward. Guess something is eating him. I cancelled on him for last week though. Not sure if I want to do that whole thing again.

Look at me! Being such a good girl.

Leave a Reply

